Screen Reader Access
36th Convocation Glimpses

Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj University organized the 36th convocation ceremony on 29-December- 2021. The event was inaugurated by Chancellor and Governor Anandiben Patel, and Chief Guest Dr. Sudhanshu Trivedi and the Special guest for the 36th Convocation was Neelima Katiyar.

Anandiben Patel addressed everyone while presiding over the Convocation. She said that today our daughters had overtaken the sons, moving towards higher education. At the same time, she said that we have to pay attention to the female students’ health and their studies. She said that the New Education Policy 2020 would make education enhance the character of the students, and will also develop skills of employment.The Governor also said that all universities should conduct blood tests for all female students to detect the diseases occurring within them in time. She has asked every section of society to raise their voice for the dowry system and child marriage. She also said that we should create more awareness about the institutional delivery of women. She said that every Gram pradhan should ensure that their village is TB free, malnutrition free, and timely funds should be made available to the pregnant women.

In his address, Chief guest Rajya Sabha MP Dr. Sudhanshu Trivedi said that the Convocation is an important aspect of students life; explaining its meaning, he said that initiation develops your consciousness. The importance of education in life is more than that of values.

Minister of State for Higher Education, Science and Technology Neelima Katiyar said in her speech that students should move forward with Vocal for Local. Our values, ideals and traditions have been accepted by the whole world. We must move ahead with them and establish India as a ‘World Leader’.

While stating the University’s achievements in his address, University Vice-Chancellor Prof. Vinay Kumar Pathak said that Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj University is the first University that successfully implemented the New Education Policy 2020. He also informed that 26 new vocational courses have also been started in the University. He also informed that the State MP Sudhanshu Trivedi had given an amount of 50 lakhs to the University. Along with this, he told that 30 children suffering from TB have been adopted and have taken responsibility for their upkeep.
In the university’s convocation ceremony, 45 PhD students were conferred degrees by Chancellor Anandiben Patel, out of which 25 are boys (55.56%) and 20 (44.44%) are girls. In the program Incentive prizes were given to the students of the council schools located in the villages adopted by Chancellor Anandiben Patel. A total of 86 medals were given to 55 students by Chancellor Anandiben Patel. Among the medal winners, 19 are boys (34.55%) and 36 are girls (65.45%).

In the convocation ceremony of the University, the “Digilocker” app was also launched to keep the students’ mark sheets, certificates, degree letters, migration certificates etc. digitally safe. Using this facility, students will be able to keep their various documents safe online. Along with this, the University also released a book introducing most of the Padma Shri awardees as its first publication. In this book, information about the winners of the last 3 years has been compiled.

It will be necessary to follow all the covid protocols in the Convocation. For this app, the University has aided an amount of 20 thousands to the students, for which the students thanked the Vice-Chancellor.

” Kishori App ” was launched at the Convocation of the University. with this app, female students can get information about their physical and mental health. With the help of the Kishori App, women and girls are being provided health-related information, diet plans (as per BMI), solutions to their problems by specialist doctors, live webinars, health camps, health tips etc. Is.

Toppers students were also honoured in the convocation ceremony of the University.
In the conference, CDC Dr. R.K. Dwivedi, PS Chaudhary (Finance Officer), Prof. Sanjay Kumar Swarnkar, Registrar Dr. Anil Yadav, Prof. Sudhir Awasthi, Prof. Nandlal, Prof. Sudhanshu Pandiya, Dr. Rashi Agarwal, Assistant Media In-charge Vivek Sachan, Prof. Suvigya Awasthi, Dr. Jitendra Dabral, Security In-charge Dr. RP Singh, Dr. Praveen Katiyar etc. were present.