## छत्रपति शाहू जी महाराज विश्वविद्यालय, कानपुर CHHATRAPATI SHAHU JI MAHARAJ UNIVERSITY, KANPUR



## Ref.No.C.S.J.M.U./Sports/ 092 /2010

Dated : 30-08-2010

The Director Sports/Director of Phy. Edu./Registrars/Sports Officer/Secretary, Sports Board of all member Universities.

- Sub: 1. Conduct of North Zone Inter University Basketball (Men) Tournament 2010-11.
  - 2. Conduct of North Zone Inter University Cricket (Men) Tournament 2010-11.
  - 3. Conduct of All India Inter University Cricket (Men) Tournament 2010-11.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am very happy to inform you that Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi has entrusted the responsibility of organizing the (1) North Zone Inter University Basketball (Men) Tournament (2) North Zone Inter University Cricket (Men) Tournament and (3) All India Inter University Cricket (Men) Tournament for the year 2010-11.

I extend a very cordial welcome to your teams to participate in these tournaments/championships at Kanpur. Kindly send your entries so as to reach the office of the undersigned on or before the last date as in the schedule given below :-

## (1) NORTH ZONE INTER UNIVERSITY BASKETBALL (MEN) TOURNAMENT

Last date for receipt of entry	: 28 Sep. 2010		
Date & Time of drawing the fixtures	: 29 Sep. 2010 at 1:00 p.m		
Commencement date of North Zone Inter-Varsity Basketball (Men) Tournament	: 29 Oct. – 02 Nov. 2010		
(2) NORTH ZONE INTER UNIVERSITY CRICKET (MEN) TOURNAMENT			
Last date for receipt of entry	: 28 Sep. 2010		
Date & Time of drawing the fixtures	: 29 Sep. 2010 at 1:00 p.m		
Commencement date of North Zone Inter-Varsity Cricket (Men) Tournament	: 08 – 22 Dec. 2010		
(3) ALL INDIA INTER UNIVERSITY CRICKET (MEN) TOURNAMENT			

Commencement date of All India Inter-Varsity Cricket (Men) Tournament

The fixtures will be drawn in the office of the undersigned on the date and time mentioned above. You may send your representatives at the time of drawing of fixtures at your own cost if so desired. Detailed information/ programme for each tournament will be sent in due course of time.

Further you are requested to certify that your University has submitted the annual subscription to the Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi for the year 2010-11.

Thanking you and looking for your participation as above.

: 25 Dec. 2010 to 5<sup>th</sup> Jan.2011

(**Dr. Rajesh Pratap Singh**) Secretary, Sports Board

ENCL: List of Entries Received.

## Copy to the following for information, please :

- (i) P.A. to Vice-Chancellor, C.S.J.M. University, Kanpur for information of Hon'ble V.C.
- (ii) Dr. Gurdeep Singh, Under Secretary (Sports), AIU, New Delhi
- (iii) Finance officer, C.S.J.M. University, Kanpur
- (iv) Registrar, C.S.J.M. University, Kanpur

The Following Entries have been received for Inter-University Basketball (Men) and Cricket (Men) Tournament 2010-11.

Basketball (Men)		Cricket (Men)	
S. No.	Name of the University	Name of the University	
1.	H.N.B. Garhwal University, Sri Nagar, Garhwal	H.N.B. Garhwal University, Sri Nagar, Garhwal	
2.	Bundelkhand University, Jhansi	Bundelkhand University, Jhansi	
3.	Maharshi Dayanand University Sports Council, Rohtak	Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut	
4.	Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut	Maharshi Dayanand University Sports Council, Rohtak	
5.	Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh	Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh	
6.	Punjabi University, Patiala	Punjabi University, Patiala	
7.	Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi	Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi	
8.	Gurukul Kangri University, Haridwar	Gurukul Kangri University, Haridwar	
9.	Kumaun University, Nainital	Kumaun University, Nainital	
10.	Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra (Haryana)	Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra (Haryana)	
11.	CSK Himanchal Pradesh Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur	CSK Himanchal Pradesh Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur	
12.	Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar	Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar	
13.	Panjab University, Chandigarh	Panjab University, Chandigarh	
14.	Allahabad University, Allahabad	Allahabad University, Allahabad	
15.	Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana	Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana	
16.	Lovely Professional University, Phagwara, Punjab	Lovely Professional University, Phagwara, Punjab	
17.	Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agricultrual &	Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agricultrual &	
	Technology, Pantnagar	Technology, PantNagar	
18.	Himanchal Pradesh University, Shimjla	Himanchal Pradesh University, Shimjla	
19.	University of Delhi, Delhi	University of Delhi, Delhi	
20.	Amity University, Noida	Amity University, Noida	
21.	Guru Jambbheswar University of Science &	Guru Jambbheswar University of Science &	
	Technology Hisar, Haryana	Technology Hisar, Haryana	
22.	Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar University, Agra	Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar University, Agra	
23.	CCS Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar, Haryana	CCS Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar, Haryana	
24.	Guru Angad Dev Veterinary & Animal Sciences	Guru Angad Dev Veterinary & Animal Sciences	
	University, Ludhiana	University, Ludhiana	
25.	MJP Rohilkhand University, Bareilly	MJP Rohilkhand University, Bareilly	
26.	C.S.J.M. University, Kanpur	C.S.J.M. University, Kanpur	
27.		University of Kashmir, Hazratbal SriNagar, Kashmir	
28.	University of Jammu	University of Jammu	
29.	Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad	Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad	
30.	Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Tech. G.T.	Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Tech. G.T.	
	Road Bye Pass, Jalandhar, Punjab	Road Bye Pass, Jalandhar, Punjab	

(Dr. Rajesh Pratap Singh) Secretary, Sports Board