09.08.2023 | 1.00PM



# CARVAAN CARVAAN

Chief Guest

Dr. Vandana Pathak Ayurvedacharya Chief Patron

Prof. Vinay Kumar Pathak Hon'ble V.C. CSJMU, Kanpur

Co-Patron

Prof. Sudhir Awasthi Pro Vice Chancellor, CSJMU,Kanpur

UIET Director Dr. Bristi Mitra

Registrar Dr.Anil Kumar Yadav CO-Ordinator Dr. Mamta Tiwari

LECTURE HALL COMPLEX, UIET



## OUR TEAM

- Aditya kumar Maurya (Secretary)
- Tanvi Katiyar (Jt. Secretary)
- Devesh Kumar Gupta (Jt.Secretary)
- Chirag Srivastav (Treasurer)

### CORE TEAM

- Shivani Tripathi
- Shrsti Singh
- Harshit Kumar
- Anshita khare
- Yashi Bajpai
- Shourya Mishra
- Shreya Bajpai

### **ABOUT THE EVENT**

On August 9th, 2023, "The University Hobby Club Council" orchestrated the event "Carvaan 2K23" at Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj University. This captivating affair unfolded within the premises of UIET lecture hall 1, commenced at 1:00 PM and culminated at 5:00 PM. The occasion featured an array of captivating activities and competitions that engaged the participants.

Distinguished personalities graced the event, including the esteemed Dr. Vandana Pathak, who held the role of the chief guest. Notably present were also Professor Vinay Kumar Pathak(Vice-Chancellor), Prof. Sudhir Kumar Awasthi(Pro Vice-Chancellor), and Dr. Anil Kumar Yadav(Registrar), adding an air of distinction to the gathering.

The seamless coordination of the event was undertaken by Aditya Kumar Maurya, the adept Secretary of the Cultural Club. Assisting him in this endeavor were Joint Secretaries Devesh Kumar Gupta and Tanvi Katiyar, alongside the diligent core team of the cultural club. Their efforts were pivotal in the successful execution of the event.

The program commenced with an insightful speech by Dr. Mamta Tiwari(Club Coordinator), setting the tone for the day's proceedings. Hosting duties were impeccably managed by Yashi Sunil Bajpai and Vivek Raj Srivastava, ensuring a smooth flow of events.

"Carvaan 2K23" encompassed a diverse range of competitions, spanning from singing renditions inspired by the tunes of the 80s and 90s, to captivating dance performances, stirring poetry recitations, a nostalgic retro walk, and engaging theatrical presentations.

Integral to the realization of this event's success were Dr. Brishti Mitra, the Director of UIET, Dr. Mamta Tiwari(Coordinator), and Abhishek Mishra( Deputy Coordinator), each contributing their expertise to ensure a seamless execution of the program.















# Winners

### Singing

- 1st Sahil Gupta
- 2nd Kavyashree
- 3rd Satvik dixit

#### **Dancing**

- 1st Aparna jha
- 2nd Muskan verma and Ashmita Anand
- 3rd Tanishka

### Ramp walk

- 1st Palak And Aditya
- 2nd Anjali kumari
- 3rd Ira katiyar

